Document on visa liberalisation with EU for Ukrainians finally signed!

Document on visa liberalisation with EU for Ukrainians finally signed!On Wednesday, May 17, in Strasbourg, President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko took part in the signing ceremony of the legislative act on abolishing visa requirements for Ukrainians for short-term trips to the countries of the European Union and the Schengen zone.

This is reported by Ukrinform.

The document was signed by President of the European Parliament Antonio Tajani and Minister for Home Affairs and National Security of Malta Carmelo Abela.

According to the legislative order, Ukraine is included in the list of third countries whose citizens had canceled visa requirements when traveling for short stays of up to 90 days to the Schengen area. The visa-free travel will apply to all EU Member States except for Ireland and the UK, as well as the countries of the Schengen area, including Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland.

As expected, the visa-free travels for Ukrainian citizens are to come into force on June 11.
See also:
Leave a comment
  • Latest
  • Read
  • Commented
Calendar Content
«    Июль 2020    »