Eurovision 2018: list of jurors made public

Eurovision 2018: list of jurors made public
The organizers of Eurovision 2018 made public the list of the names of jurors – 215 people from 43 countries. The list was published on Eurovision website.
"Each national jury is made up of five music industry professionals who will evaluate each entry. The jury members are asked to judge the vocal capacity of the singer, the performance on stage, the composition and originality of the song and the overall impression of the act. Jurors rank all entries, except their own country's contribution," the message says.
Khrystyna Soloviy and ALLOISE (Alla Moscowka), Ukrainian singers, Vitaly Klimov and Artur Danielyan, Ukrainian record producers, and Denys Zhupnik, radio host, will be judging the contest as Ukraine’s representatives.
This year, the youngest juror is 16 years old, from Estonia, and the oldest one is 74 years old – from Croatia. The average age of the jurors is 40,8 years. It should be noted that ten representatives from different countries, who became jurors this year, took part in Eurovision as contestants earlier.

The notary in each state to make it all fair controls the jurors’ work. Besides, the EBU and PwC independent observers reserve the right to visit the jury without warning so that the voting is conducted in compliance with the Eurovision rules.
The winner will be picked through the viewer’s voting and jurors' points.
As it was reported earlier, the Eurovision has different rules of vote counting. The changes were made to reduce the influence of each jury individually on the overall result.
Earlier, Ukrainian singer Melovin presented a video for Under The Ladder, that will be performed at the Eurovision.
See also:
Leave a comment
  • Latest
  • Read
  • Commented
Calendar Content
«    Январь 2019    »