“Do-not-prosecute” list passed to Prosecutor General by U.S. Ambassador revealed

Marie Yovanovitch, the U.S. Ambassador to Ukraine
U.S. Embassy in Ukraine
The list of the names of the Ukrainian politicians and public figures, which was passed to Prosecutor General of Ukraine Yury Lutsenko by U.S. Ambassador Marie Yovanovitch, was published by MP Serhy Melnychuk on

“Do-not-prosecute” list
Serhy Melnychuk Facebook

There are 13 names in the list: MPs Serhy Leshchenko, Mustafa Nayyem, Svitlana Zalyshchuk, Serhy Berezenko, Serhy Pashchynsky, ex-Prime Minister Arseny Yatsenyuk, ex-Head of the National Bank of Ukraine Valeriya Hontareva, ex-First Deputy of the National Security and Defense Council Oleh Hladkovsky, judge of the Constitutional Court of Ukraine Oleksandr Pasenyuk, candidate for presidency Anatoly Hrytsenko, singer Svyatoslav Vakarchuk, journalist Dmytro Hordon and ex-Head of the Presidential Administration Borys Lozhkin.

Almost all of these people from the list were involved in various sort of scandals during the last five years. Particularly, Oleh Hladkovsky was recently dismissed from his post due to the corruption scandal in the defense sphere. Serhy Leshchenko became known for the purchase of the flat for $275,253 and the number of the information attacks at well-known politicians and businessmen. Serhy Pashchynsky was tied to the hostile takeover of confectionary factory in Zhytomyr.
Earlier, Ukraine’s Prosecutor General Yuriy Lutsenko stated that U.S. Ambassador to Ukraine Marie Yovanovitch passed him a do not prosecute list. Lutsenko’s Press Secretary Larysa Sarhan in a commentary for BBC Ukraine specified that this list contained names of the Ukrainian MPs.

In its turn, the U.S. Department of State stated that the words of Lutsenko are not true and aims to tarnish the reputation of Ambassador Yovanovitch.
See also:
Leave a comment
  • Latest
  • Read
  • Commented
Calendar Content
«    Август 2019    »