Authorization

Extra Crunch Live: Join Kirsten Green today for a live chat at 11 a.m. PST/1 p.m. EST/6 p.m. GMT

When the world is in an unprecedented state, it’s fair — and appropriate — to challenge the status quo.
Today at 11 a.m. PST, Jordan Crook and Natasha Mascarenhas are hosting a Extra Crunch Live chat with Kirsten Green, founder of Forerunner Ventures. This is our latest chat in our series of discussions with investors like Mark CubanAileen Lee and Ted WangCharles Hudson and Mitch and Freada Kapor.
Green has invested in a number of high-profile D2C companies like Glossier and Birchbox and had several large exits, like Dollar Shave Club selling to Unilever for $1 billion in 2016. We’ll talk about what attracted her to those companies in the first place and how that process may have changed since the COVID-19 pandemic began.
Beyond that, we’ll cover advice she’s giving to portfolio startups, what is keeping her up at night, and of course, what is keeping her hopeful.
During the call, audience members are encouraged to ask questions. We’ll get to as many as we can, but you can only participate if you’re an Extra Crunch member, so please subscribe here.
Extra Crunch subscribers can find the Zoom Link below and are encouraged to ask some questions live on the call.
There will also be a live YouTube broadcast of the discussion below for anyone who wants to let it play in the background or watch without participating in the Q&A.
Here’s the information you’ll need to join:
See also:
Leave a comment
News
  • Latest
  • Read
  • Commented
Calendar Content
«    Июль 2020    »
ПнВтСрЧтПтСбВс
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031