Freeport-McMoRan Non-executive Chairman Gerald Ford To Retire

(RTTNews) - Freeport-McMoRan Inc. (FCX) said that Gerald Ford, non-executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, will retire as a director effective upon the expiration of his
current term, which ends in June 2021. Ford has stepped down as non-executive Chairman.

The company has appointed Richard Adkerson as Chairman of the Board. Adkerson will also continue to lead the company as Chief Executive Officer.

The company has appointed Dustan McCoy as Lead Independent Director and Lydia H. Kennard as Chair of the Governance Committee.

Fran Townsend will continue to Chair the Corporate Responsibility Committee, John Stephens will continue to Chair the Audit Committee and Dusty McCoy will continue to Chair the Compensation Committee.

In addition, the company has appointed Kathleen Quirk as FCX's President. Quirk will continue as Chief Financial Officer.
See also:
Leave a comment
  • Latest
  • Read
  • Commented
Calendar Content
«    Апрель 2021    »