ASHA Announces Names 10 Media Outlets and 5 Communication Sciences and Disorders Professionals As 2020 Media Award Recipients

ROCKVILLE, Md., Aug. 11, 2020 /PRNewswire-PRWeb/ --A Ten media outlets and five communication sciences and disorders professionals have been chosen as the recipients of the 2020 media awards of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA), the organization announced today. The awards recognize outstanding coverage by print, broadcast, and digital outlets and outreach by ASHA-certified member audiologists and speech-language pathologists (SLPs)."Dominated partly by news of the pandemic, this past year has posed unique challenges to spreading the word about matters related to human communication," ASHA President Theresa H. Rodgers, MA, CCC-SLP, said. "However, due to the extraordinary efforts of the recipients of this year's media awards, those challenges were more than met, and the word was spread effectively. ASHA is pleased and proud to honor them." ASHA's 2020 Media Award recipients are as follows:Print Media
See also:
Leave a comment
  • Latest
  • Read
  • Commented
Calendar Content
«    Сентябрь 2020    »