Authorization

Verona Pharma Reports Positive Top-line Data in 4 Week Phase 2b COPD Study with Nebulized Ensifentrine on Top of Tiotropium Therapy

Primary endpoint met at all doses: ensifentrine produced clinically and statistically significant dose-dependent improvements in lung function
Clinically relevant secondary endpoints met, including progressive and statistically significant improvements in quality of lifeConference call scheduled for 6.00 am PST / 9.00 am EST / 2.00 pm GMT on Monday, January 13, 2020LONDON, Jan. 13, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Verona Pharma plc (AIM: VRP) (Nasdaq: VRNA) (a??Verona Pharmaa??), a biopharmaceutical company focused on respiratory diseases, announces positive top-line data from a 4 week, 416 patient, Phase 2b dose-ranging study evaluating nebulized ensifentrine (0.375 mg, 0.75 mg, 1.5 mg and 3.0 mg) or placebo as an add-on treatment to tiotropium (SpirivaRespimat), a long acting anti-muscarinic (a??LAMAa??) bronchodilator, in patients with moderate to severe chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (a??COPDa??).The study met its primary endpoint of improved lung function, with ensifentrine added on to inhaled tiotropium, a LAMA commonly used to treat COPD. Ensifentrine produced a clinically and statistically significant, and dose-dependent improvement in peak forced expiratory volume in one second (a??FEV1a??)1 at week 4 compared to placebo added on to tiotropium. A 
See also:
Leave a comment
News
  • Latest
  • Read
  • Commented
Calendar Content
«    Август 2020    »
ПнВтСрЧтПтСбВс
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31