Arenado and Chapman win 2019 Rawlings Platinum Glove Awardsa??

NEW YORK, Nov. 8, 2019 /PRNewswire/ --A RawlingsA Sporting Goods Company, Inc.,A announced that Colorado Rockiesa?? third baseman Nolan Arenado and Oakland Athleticsa?? third baseman Matt Chapman won the 2019 Rawlings Platinum Glove Awarda?? presented by the Society for American Baseball Research (SABR) in their respective Leagues.A The winners were unveiled tonight during the 2019 Rawlings Gold Glove AwardA Ceremony, where the game's top defensive stars accepted their hardware from some of the games past winners and Hall of Famers. This makes back-to-back Rawlings Platinum Glove Awards for both Arenado and Chapman. Experience the interactive Multichannel News Release here:, a seven-time Rawlings Gold Glove Award winner, is the only Colorado Rockies player to win a Rawlings Platinum Glove Award. He is the first infielder to start his career with seven consecutive Rawlings Gold Glove Awards.In his third Major League season, Chapman, who has won two Rawlings Gold Glove Awards, joins Adrian Beltre as the only two players in the American Leaguea??A to win multiple Rawlings Platinum Glove Awards since the Award's inception in 2011. A The Rawlings Platinum Glove Award winners are determined by combining votes based on an adjusted SABR Defensive Indexa?? for each of the nine Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners in each League and votes from baseball fans worldwide.
See also:
Leave a comment
  • Latest
  • Read
  • Commented
Calendar Content
«    Июль 2020    »