Ad Council Announces New Members of Board of Directors

NEW YORK, April 12, 2019 /PRNewswire/ --AThe Ad Council, America's leading non-profit organization dedicated to using communications to drive social change, elected new members to its Board of Directors at its Spring meeting yesterday. The Board is chaired by Linda Boff, Chief Marketing Officer of GE.
Ad Council Announces New Members of Board of Directors
New members of the Ad Council Board of Directors include:

Sabah Ashraf, CEO, North America, Superunion

Tina Edmundson, Global Brand Officer & Luxury Portfolio Leader, Marriott International

Tim Ellis, EVP & Chief Marketing Officer, NFL

Konrad Feldman, Co-founder & CEO, Quantcast

Rita Ferro, President, Disney Advertising Sales

Constance Cannon Frazier, Chief Operating Officer, American Advertising Federation

Marianne Gambelli, President, Advertising Sales, Fox

Rick Gomez, EVP, Chief Marketing and Digital Officer, Target

Lauren Hanrahan, CEO, Zenith US, Moxie and MRY

Carla Hassan, Chief Brand Officer, Citi

Eva Heyman, Chief Brand Officer, Bloomberg Media

Michael Houston, Worldwide CEO, Grey Group

Sophie Kelly, SVP North American Whisk(e)y, Diageo North America

Darren Lachtman, Co-Founder, Brat

Jeff Lucas, Head of North American Sales & Global Client Solutions, Verizon Media Group

Catherine LaCour, CMO, Blackbaud

Lev Mass, Managing Partner, Crux Capital

John Osborn, CEO, OMD USA

Ryan Pauley, CRO, Vox Media

Adam Roth, VP Global Brand Communications, Nike

Dennis D. Self, CEO, Acxiom

Niharika Shah, VP, Head of Brand Marketing, Advertising and Global Insights, Prudential Financial, Inc.

Donna Speciale, President, Advertising Sales, WarnerMedia

Andrea Sullivan, Chief Client Officer, VaynerMedia

Gail Tifford, Chief Brand Officer, WW

Jen Wong, COO, Reddit

Since the organization's founding, the Ad Council has been at the forefront of leading the communications industry's social impact efforts, and today the organization develops national social good programs for over 40 issues annually. The Ad Council is where creativity and causes converge at scale.AAd agencies donate their strategic and creative talent, media companies donate valuable ad time and space and co-create content for their channels and platforms, and corporations provide campaign funding, as well as placement and exposure opportunities. The Board of Directors is comprised of a prestigious group of senior marketing and media executives who provide expertise, insights and financial support to ensure campaigns are effective and impactful. "We're thrilled to announce our newest Board members, who are among the most innovative business leaders, marketing professionals and creative visionaries in their fields," said Lisa Sherman, President and CEO of the Ad Council. "We are grateful for their invaluable insights and commitment to using the power of communications for good."The Ad Council also added new members to its Leadership Council, which consists of executives across media, tech, marketing and advertising who identify ways their companies can support Ad Council campaigns and the country's most critical social issues. The Leadership Council is chaired by Ad Council Board Member Harry Kargman, Founder & CEO of Kargo. New members of the Ad Council Leadership Council include:

Mike Masserman, Head of Global Policy & Social Impact, Lyft

Minjae Ormes, CMO, Visible

Michael Rosen, Chief Revenue Officer, Intersection

About the Ad Council
The Ad Council brings together the most creative minds in advertising and media to address the most worthy causes. Its innovative, pro bono social good campaigns raise awareness. They inspire action. They save lives. To learn more,, follow the Ad Council's communities onAFacebookAandATwitter, and view the creative onAYouTube.
Ad Council Announces New Members of Board of Directors
View original content to download multimedia: The Ad Council
See also:
Leave a comment
  • Latest
  • Read
  • Commented
Calendar Content
«     2019    »